2018-2019 Board of Directors


David Civittolo
Ohio State University
1680 Madison Ave.
Wooster, Ohio 
[email protected]

Past President

Trudy M. Rice
K-State Research and Extension
Specialist, Community Development
785 766 3996
[email protected]



Susan A. Kelly, County Extension Director
North Carolina State University
NC Cooperative Extension - Richmond County Center
PO Box 1358
Rockingham, NC 28380
910-997-8257 fax
[email protected]



Michael John Dougherty, PCED
Extension Professor and Specialist
Community Resources and Economic Development
School of Design and Community Development
WVU Extension Service and Davis College
4312 Ag. Sciences Bldg. – Box 6108
Morgantown, WV 26506-6108


Nancy Bowen, CEcD
Associate Professor & Field Specialist Community Economics
Life Sciences Building,
4240 Campus Dr., Lima, OH 45804
419-995-8624  Office  
[email protected]

1994 Representative


Yvonneda (Henry)  Thompson,
CDKC Extension Service
PO Box 98
1 College Drive
Lame Deer, Montana, 59043
[email protected]

North Central Region Representative


Brian Raison
Field Specialist, Community & Organizational Leadership
OSU Extension - Community Development
Dept. of Agricultural Communication, Education, & Leadership
OSU Extension | 100 Fairground Rd. | Xenia, OH 45385
937-372-9971, ext. 125 | raison[email protected]

1890 Representative

Adam Hodges
Fayette County Extension Agent
West Virginia State University Extension Service
Community and Agricultural Resource Development
100 Kelly Ave 
Oak Hill, WV - 25901
[email protected]

Southern Region Representative

Amanda Philyaw Perez, DrPH, MPH
Assistant Professor, Food Systems and Safety,
University of Arkansas Extension
2301 S. University Ave, Little Rock AR 72204
Office: 501.671.2228 | 
[email protected]

Northeast Region Representative

Mary Peabody,
UVM Extension Professor
Community & Economic Development
327 US Route 302, Suite 1
Barre VT 05641
Phone: 802-476-2003x202
Email: [email protected]

Western Region Representative

Laura Ryser
Assistant Professor Community and Economic Development
Washington State University Extension
345 6th St. Suite 550
Bremerton, WA 98337
360-337-7157 ext. 7281
[email protected]

Association Manager

Ricky Atkins, The Association Source.
Executive Director, NACDEP
P.O. Box 866
Blairsville, GA. 30512
(706) 400-0081
[email protected]